If it isn’t already blatantly apparent, I’m a huge Coca ~ Cola fan, more Diet Coke albeit, but nevertheless. In the UK and in the US I collect points from the drinks that then enable me to get stuff for free, though recently I’ve missed out on a few items that I really wanted much to my frustration. This year Coca~Cola USA is running a “Save the Polar Bear” campaign which one can donate to either via points or money. So, given that there is nothing on the catalogue that I am after right now I thought I’d run a little competition to help them as much as possible.

From yesterday through to January 31st 2012, all points that I get will be donated to the Polar Bear campaign, rounding up to the nearest donation quantity. I can do quite a lot myself, but thought I’d try to get everyone in the US involved too. I had hope that the same campaign was running in the UK, but apparently not.

So here’s my contest for you (it’s a giveaway):

You can collect points from any Coca~Cola branded drinks, usually under the lid on bottles, under ring pulls or inside boxes for cans. E-mail your codes to EnglishgirlinTX@yahoo.com with your name as you get them. For clarity, each code should be 14-characters long and zeros are zeros not letter Os.

I will keep a tab on how many points you donate via me and at the start of February the one who donates the most points will receive a prize of…

Four Coca~Cola shot glasses as modelled here by Kakuro-San (the smaller glass):

Tell all your friends. Let’s help those polar bears!

Read more about it here:

http://www.mycokerewards.com/showLBE.do?type=pillar&id=arcticHome&size=3&exp=html&loc=donate&WT.z_ppartner=Coke&WT.z_pclick=1&WT.z_promo=3_1070+coke+arcticDonation_1_1_h_u_na

One response »

  1. Rachel says:

    Hey thanks for this article, quite an interesting read. Are you going write a follow-up for it? I’ll be sure to check it out if it happens.!

Leave a comment